LifeEducation, Life




2017/2018 academic year fixed for September 4

Jean Ernest Massena Ngalle Bibehe, Cameroon’s Minister of Secondary Education and Youssouf Hadidja Alim, Basic Education Minister have jointly signed…

Jean Ernest Massena Ngalle Bibehe, Cameroon’s Minister of Secondary Education and Youssouf Hadidja Alim, Basic Education Minister have jointly signed a communique fixing the 2017/2018 school year for September 4.

In the communique, the academic calendar which will begin on Monday September 4 at 7.30 am, will end on Friday July 27, 2018 at 15.30pm. The said year, the release went on, will be subdivided into six sequence for a total of thirty-six weeks, combined with two break periods.

Each sequence the communique states, will comprise of teaching, evaluation, internship activities amongst others. The details of the 201/2018 school year is highlighted below.

– 1st sequence: from Monday 4 September to Friday 13 October 2017;

– 2nd sequence: from Monday 16 October to Friday 24 November 2017;

– 3rd sequence: from Monday 27 November to Friday 22 December 2017 and from Monday 8 to Friday 19 January 2018;

– 4th sequence: from Monday 22 January to Friday 2 March 2018;

– 5th sequence: from Monday 5 March to Friday 30 March 2018 and from Monday 16 April to Friday 27 April 2018;

– 6th sequence: from Monday 30 April to Friday 8 June 2018

The break periods are:

– The first break will begin on Friday, December 22, 2017 at 3:30 pm to Monday, January 8, 2018 at 7:30 am (Christmas break);

– The second break will run from Thursday March 29th 2018 to 15h30 to Monday 16th April 2018 at 7:30 am (Easter break).

The periods for official examinations and competitions shall be as follows:

– From Monday 4 June to Friday 13 July 2018 for Primary Education;

– From Thursday 24 May 2018 for Technical Secondary Education;

– From Monday 28 May to Friday 27 July 2018 for General, Advanced and Secondary Education.

 

Follow the live information on our channel